Home
Search Back Issues
Acronyms
Guest Editorials
Links
Trading Exchanges
Comments
About Us

Lean Machines Sixteen Case
Studies On Lean
Manufacturing
From Manufacturing &
Technology News



Below you will find a list of events that are of interest to a wide segment of the community.

If you are sponsoring an event, please send us your conference announcements via e-mail at editor @manufacturingnews.com (no space in the e-mail address) or via our contact us section.



2016 Calendar of Events


UKMfgad

March 2 - 3 Marine Machinery Association Annual Meeting, Arlington, Va., http://www.marmach.org

March 13 - 16 28th Annual ROTH Conference, Institutional Investors, VCs, Private Equity Investors, Dana Point, Calif. http://roth.com/main/page.aspx?PageID=7270

March 16 Smart Manufacturing - Additive Manufacturing 3D Printing, Transition to Production, Detroit, Mich., http://sme.org/additive-manufacturing-and-3d-printing/

March 16 - 17 American Apparel and Footwear Association, Disruption, Innovation, Transformation, Washington, D.C., https://www.wewear.org/events/2016summit/

March 22 - 24 Mass Timber Conference, Portland, Ore., http://www.masstimberconference.com

March 22 - 24 Additive World Industrial 3D Printing, Eindhoven, Netherlands, http://additiveworld.com/Conferences/Additive-world-conference-2016

March 22 - 24 FABTECH Canada, Toronto, http://fabtechcanada.com

April 3 - 5 World Forum for Foreign Direct Investment, San Diego, Calif., http://worldforumforfdi.com

April 12 - 13 Lean Executive Leadership Institute's Foundations of the Toyota Production System, Lexington, Ky., https://www.lean.uky.edu/leadership/

April 20 - 21 South Carolina Manufacturing Conference and Expo, Greenville, S.C., http://scmanufacturingconference.com

April 28 - 29 National Council for Advanced Manufacturing Annual Meeting, "The Chancing World of Advanced Manufacturing: What U.S. Manufacturers Must Do to Succeed in an Ever-Changing Marketplace," Arlington, Va., http://www.nacfam.org

May 3 - 4 Lean Summit, Atlanta, Ga., sponsored by the Association for Manufacturing Excellence, http://www.ame.org/atlanta

May 3 - 4 World Manufacturing Forum, From Global Challenges to Grand Manufacturing Opportunities, Barcelona, Spain, http://www.worldmanufacturingforum.org.

May 3 - 4 Mfg4 -- Manufacturing 4 the Future, Hartford, Conn., http://mfg4event.com

May 3 - 5 Manufacturing & Technology Conference & Expo, Rosemont, Ill., Sponsored by Industry Week, http://www.industryweek.com/2016-industryweek-manufacturing-technology-conference-expo

May 4 - 5 FABTECH Mexico, Mexico City, http://mexico.fabtechexpo.com/es/

May 9 - 11 Building Better Buildings Summit, Washington, D.C., http://betterbuildingssolutioncenter.energy.gov/summit

May 10 - 12 National Shipbuilding Research Program, Joint Panel Meeting Biloxi, Miss., http://www.nsrp.org/event/jpm-051016/

May 10 - 12 CTMA Annual Partners Integrated Project Meeting, Streamlined Innovation, Suffolk, Va., http://www.ncms.org/index.php/2016/02/2016-ctma-annual-partners-and-integrated-project-meeting/

May 11 DARPA Demo Day, Arlington, Va., http://www.darpa.mil/demoday

May 13 Distributed Electrical Generation, The Evolving Landscape, ASME, New York, N.Y., https://www.asme.org/events/asme-energy-forum

May 16 - 19 RAPID, Printing, Scanning and Additive Manufacturing, Orlando, Fla., http://rapid3devent.com

May 16 - 19 AISTech 2016, Pittsburgh, Penn., Association for Iron and Steel Technology, http://www.aist.org/conference-expositions/aistech

May 24 Smart Manufacturing, The Digital Transformation, Detroit, Mich., http://sme.org/the-digital-transformation/

May 24 - 27 Display Week, San Francisco, Calif., http://www.displayweek.org

June 7 - 8 NAM 2016 Manufacturing Summit, Washington, D.C., http://www.cvent.com/events/nam-2016-manufacturing-summit/event-summary-caf6e6373a3d411aa5df0427ab96a6cd.aspx

June 7 - 8 Lightweighting With Composites and Advanced Materials, http://sme.org/lightweighting-with-composites-and-advanced-materials/

June 13 - 15 International Conference on Engineering, Technology and Innovation, Trondheim, Norway, http://www.ice-conference.org

June 13 - 17 ASME Turbo Expo, Seoul, South Korea, https://www.asme.org/events/turbo-expo/

June 19 - 21 Select USA Investment Summit, Washington, D.C., Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Commerce, http://selectusa.commerce.gov

June 21 - 22 Predictive Analytics World, Chicago, Ill., http://www.predictiveanalyticsworld.com/mfg/2016/

June 27 - July 1 2016 International Manufacturing Research Conference, Blacksburg, Va., http://www.cpe.vt.edu/2016namrc-msec/

July 12 - 14 Semicon West, San Francisco, Calif., http://semiconwest.org

July 12 - 14 Intersolar North America, Exhibition for PV Manufacturing, San Francisco, Calif., http://prod.semiconwest.org/AboutInformation/Intersolar

July 12 - 15 International Conference on Machine Design and Production, Bursa, Turkey, http://umtik.com/2016/Home.htm.

August 4 Cyber Grand Challenge Final Event, DARPA, Las Vegas, Nev. http://www.darpa.mil/news-events/cyber-grandchallenge

August 4 - 7 DEFCON -- Free Hacking Conference, Las Vegas, Nev., https://www.defcon.org

August 21 - 24 Additive Manufacturing & 3D Printing Conference and Expo, Charlotte, N.C., sponsored by ASME, https://www.asme.org/events/am3d-conference

September 12 - 17 International Manufacturing Technology Show -- Chicago, Ill, http://www.imts.com

October 7 National Manufacturing Day.

October 24 - 28 Association for Manufacturing Excellence International Conference, Dallas, Texas, http://www.ame.org/ame-conferences

November 16 - 18 FABTECH 2016, Las Vegas, Nev., http://sme.org/Tertiary.aspx?id=8589935769

December 12 - 14 Biomanufacturing Summit, San Diego, Calif., http://www.biomansummit.com



The International Quality and Productivity Center sponsors events on Six Sigma, Lean and many other topics: http://www.iqpc.com/.

The Surface Mount Technology Association runs a variety of conferences throughout the year: http://www.smta.org/news/smta_calendar/calendar.cfm.



Provide us with your conference announcements by submitting them HERE, or by placing us on your e-mail list at editor @manufacturingnews.com.

Receive our no-nonsense, content-rich e-mail newsletter. (You will NEVER receive spam.)